EBSCOhost Research Databases
Connections:- On-campus access
- Off-campus access - University login required
The University of Manchester is not responsible for the content of external internet sites.
About EBSCOhost Research Databases
The following databases are available from EBSCOhost:
- America: History and Life
- American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies
- Applied Science & Technology Abstracts
- Anthropology Plus
- Art Full Text (H.W Wilson)
- Art Index Retrospective (H.W. Wilson)
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
- British Education Index
- Business Source Alumni Edition
- Business Source Premier
- Chicano Database
- CINAHL Plus
- Columbia Granger's Poetry Database
- Criminal Justice Abstracts
- Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source
- eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
- European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750
- FRANCIS
- Historical Abstracts
- Index to 19th-Century American Art Periodicals
- Index to Printed Music
- Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
- MEDLINE
- Race Relations Abstracts
- Regional Business News
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature
- RIPM - Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals
- RISM Series A/II: Music Manuscripts after 1600
- Russian Academy of Sciences Bibliographies
- Social Sciences Abstracts
- Social Sciences Full Text
- SPORTDiscus
- Textile Technology Index
- Urban Studies Abstracts
Access to EBSCOhost Research Databases
Off-campus access - University login required
EBSCOhost Mobile.
Please use the following instructions for accessing a database via the app:
- Download the EBSCOhost app
- Use the relevant link above to access the EBSCO website in your chosen browser
- Click on EBSCOhost Mobile
- Select the database that you want to use by clicking on the link, e.g. America: History & Life
- Click on the bottom option from the list, ‘Iphone and Android apps'
- You will now be asked for an email address, type your selected email and click send
- You should then receive an email. Select the ‘authentication key’ link that is in the email, and then follow the steps. You will then be re-directed back to the app where you will be told that you are logged in courtesy of the University of Manchester