mobile menu decorative search icon decorativeSearch the site
Eddie Davies Library

Eddie Davies Library

The Eddie Davies Library supports the teaching, learning and research activities of the Alliance Manchester Business School community.

Address

Eddie Davies Library
Alliance Manchester Business School
Booth Street West
Manchester
M15 6PB

Tel:  +44 (0)161 306 3200

Help and support

    Wednesday, 2 January to Sunday, 28 April 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 6pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Friday, 19 April to Monday, 22 April 2019

    Monday, 29 April to Wednesday, 5 June 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 10pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Monday, 6 May 2019
    • Closed Monday, 27 May 2019

    Thursday, 5 June to Friday, 13 September 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 6pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Monday, 26 August 2019

Facilities

  • There are two MFDs (one colour and one black and white)

Collections

The library holds core texts and other recommended reading in the subject area of Business and Management.

Finance Zone

Located within the Eddie Davies Library, the Finance Zone provides dedicated PCs offering access to specialist financial databases including Bloomberg and Datastream.

Drop-in sessions are offered weekly, where you can bring your business data enquiry to an expert.

  • The Bloomberg Suite, with eight PCs running Bloomberg and SDC Platinum
  • The Database Suite, with 16 PCs running Datastream and SDC Platinum

Support for these and other specialist business resources can be found on the Business Data Service pages: