mobile menu decorative search icon decorativeSearch the site

Modern Literary Archives Board

The Modern Literary Archives Programme is supported in its work by an Advisory Board which meets annually.

The members of the Board are:

  • Dr Bill Hutchings, Director for the Centre for Excellence in Enquiry-Based Learning, The University of Manchester
  • John McAuliffe, poet and Co-Director of the Centre for New Writing, The University of Manchester
  • Dr C.B. McCully, poet and scholar (Chair)
  • Dr Robyn Marsack, Director of the Scottish Poetry Library, Edinburgh
  • Dr Michael Powell, Librarian of Chetham's Library, Manchester
  • Professor Michael Schmidt, O.B.E., F.R.S.L., Director of Carcanet Press and Professor of Creative Writing at Glasgow University
  • Matthew Welton, poet and lecturer in creative writing, University of Bolton
  • Jan Wilkinson, Librarian and Director of the John Rylands Library (UML)
  • Fran Baker, Assistant Modern Literary Archivist and CAIRO Project Archivist, UML (Secretary)
  • Dr Stella Butler, Deputy Librarian, UML
  • Stella Halkyard, Modern Literary Archivist, UML
  • John Hodgson, Keeper of Manuscripts and Archives, UML