mobile menu decorative search icon decorativeSearch the site
Kantarowich Library

Kantorowich Library

The Kantorowich Library is on the ground floor of the Humanities Bridgford St Building. The library’s collections support the teaching, learning and research of the School of Education, Environment and Development, with particular emphasis on the disciplines of Architecture, Geography, International Development and Planning and Environmental Management.

The library welcomes all University of Manchester Library customers.

Address

Kantorowich Library
Humanities Bridgeford Street
The University of Manchester
Oxford Road
Manchester
M15 6PB

+44 (0)161 275 6858

Help and support

Opening hours

    Monday, 10 June to Friday, 13 September 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Monday, 26 August 2019

    Monday, 16 September to Monday, 23 December 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Tuesday, 24 December 2019 until Wednesday, 1 January 2020

    Thursday, 2 January to Sunday, 5 January 2020

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

    Monday, 6 January to Sunday, 26 January 2020

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 7pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

    Monday, 27 January to Sunday, 19 April 2020

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Friday, 10 April to Monday, 13 April 2020

    Monday, 20 April to Wednesday, 3 June 2020

  • Monday to Friday: 9.30am to 7pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed
  • Notes:

    • Closed Monday, 4 May and Monday, 25 May 2020

    Thursday, 4 June to Sunday, 7 June 2020

  • Thursday and Friday: 9.30am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Other facilities

There are eight computer terminals for access to the online catalogue and electronic resources, and two self-service photocopiers adjacent to the library counter.

There is a lounge area with facilities for customers to relax or to work more informally and a group study room which can be booked in advance by calling +44 0(161) 275 6858 or in person at the reception desk.