mobile menu decorative search icon decorativeSearch the site

Librarian’s office

Meet the Library's Leadership Team:

Simon Bains
Interim University Librarian and Director of The John Rylands Library

Lorraine Beard
Head of Digital Technologies and Services

Rachel Beckett
Head of Engagement and Special Collections and Associate Director of The John Rylands Library

Sandra Bracegirdle

Head of Collection Management

Andy Land
Digital Programmes Manager

Caroline Riches
Head of Finance and Planning

Steve Winterson
Head of Strategic Marketing and Communications

Katy Woolfenden
Head of Teaching, Learning and Students


Peter Wadsworth
Executive Assistant

Pamela Morris
PA to Simon Bains

Isabel Sebastian
PA to Lorraine Beard and Katy Woolfenden

Pam Gregory
PA to Rachel Beckett and Penny Hicks

Vena Arnold
PA to Sandra Bracegirdle and Caroline Riches

Lindsay Foster
Interim PA to Rachel Beckett and Steve Winterson