Web of ScienceConnections:
About Web of Science
Web of Science site provides access to the following services:
- Web of Science Core Collection (1900 to present)
Includes Science Citation Index Expanded (1900 to present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900 to present), Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975 to present), Conference Proceedings - Science (1900 to present) and Conference Proceedings - Social Science and Humanities (1990 to present), Book Citation Index - Science (2005 to present), Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (1990 to present), Current Chemical Reactions (1993 to present) (includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840), Index Chemicus (1993 to present).
- BIOSIS Citation Index (1969 to present)
Life sciences and biomedical research covering pre-clinical and experimental research, methods and instrumentation, animal studies, and more.
- Current Contents Connect (1998 to present)
Complete tables of contents and bibliographic information from the world's leading scholarly journals and books; also includes relevant, evaluated web sites and documents.
- Data Citation Index (1993 to present)
Discover research data, including data studies, data sets from a wide range of international data repositories and connect them with the scientific literature to track data citation. Includes Science (1993 to present) and Social Sciences & Humanities (1993 to present).
- Derwent Innovation Index (1993 to present)
Value-added patent information from Derwent World Patent Index as well as patent citation information from Patents Citation Index. Includes Chemical Section (1993 to present), Electrical and Electronic Section (1993 to present) and Engineering Section (1993 to present).
- MEDLINE (1950 to present)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine life sciences database. Explore biomedicine and life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care and plant and animal science.
- Zoological Record (1993 to present)
The world's leading taxonomic reference and oldest continuing database of animal biology.
Additional resources include:
- Index to Organism Names
- Science Watch
- Master Journal List for all Web of Science databases
Access to Web of Science
Off-campus access - University login required