mobile menu decorative search icon decorativeSearch the site
Precinct Library

Precinct Library

The Precinct Library supports the teaching, learning and research activities of the Alliance Manchester Business School community.

Address

Precinct Library
Crawford House
Alliance Manchester Business School
Oxford Road
Manchester
M13 9QS

+44 (0)161 306 3200

Help and support

Opening hours

The last entry to the library will be 15 minutes before the officially advertised closure time. This is to ensure that all customers can vacate the building safely and securely.

Access to the library is by valid University of Manchester ID card.

    Monday, 24 September to Friday, 14 December 2018

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 8pm
  • Saturday : 10am to 6pm
  • Sunday: 1pm to 6pm
  • Notes:

    • Closed - Saturday, 15 December and Sunday, 16 December 2018

    Monday, 17 December to Friday, 21 December 2018

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 5pm
  • Notes:

    • Closed - Saturday, 22 December 2018 to Tuesday, 1 January 2019

    Wednesday, 2 January to Sunday, 6 January 2019

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 5pm
  • Saturday and Sunday: Closed

    Monday, 7 January to Friday, 7 June 2019*

  • Monday to Friday: 9am to 8pm
  • Saturday: 10am to 6pm
  • Sunday: 1pm to 6pm
  • Notes:

    • Closed - Friday, 19 April to Monday, 22 April 2019
    • Monday, 6 May 2019 and Monday, 27 May 2019 - open 9am to 8pm. The Precinct Library will be staffed by a security team on these dates.

The library holds core texts and other recommended reading in the subject area of Business and Management which includes an extensive High Demand collection. A quiet study area is offered on the lower level.

The library has dedicated PCs offering access to specialist financial databases Bloomberg and Datastream. These PCs are bookable at the Enquiry Desk.

Resources for Research

Facilities

  • 300 study spaces, 108 of which have laptop plug in facilities.
  • A cluster of 30 PCs and 6 Quick Access PCs.
  • 2 MFDs for printing, photocopying and scanning (one colour, one black and white).
  • 3 group study rooms (bookable online).  Each room holds up to 8 people and is equipped with a PC and large screen.